Director of School
Pbinsbergen
Prof Pieter Binsbergen
Position: Director: School of Music, Art & Design
Department: Painting
Room: Painting Studio, K Block, North Campus
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041 5043647
Fax: 041 5043647
Email: pieter.binsbergen@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MA (Visual Art) PhD Humanities
Expertise: Painting, Multimodality
Responsibilities: Associate Professor, undergraduate/post graduate

Head of Visual Arts Department
Vulindlela Nyoni
Professor Vulindlela Nyoni
Position: Associate Professor
Department: Visual Arts
Room: Room 101
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041 504 1059
Fax: 041 504 9256
Email: vulindlelan@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MAFA
Expertise: Printmaking
Responsibilities: Printmaking Lecturer

Bachelor of Visual Arts staff
Kader Abdulla
Mr Kader Abdulla
Position: Lecturer
Department: Faculty of Arts
Room: KO4
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041 5043682
Email: Kader.Abdulla@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Tech (Fine Art)
Expertise: Drawing.
Responsibilities: Visualization Techniques

Raquel Adriaan
Miss Raquel Adriaan
Position: Lecturer
Department: Applied Design
Room: 003
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3716
Fax: 27 41 504 3916
Email: raquel.adriaan@mandela.ac.za
Expertise: Fashion Design

Nii Commey Botchway
Mr Nii Commey Botchway
Position: Lecturer - Art & Design Introductory Studies
Department: Art and Design: Introductory Studies
Room: K 17
Location: North Campus
Phone: 5043951
Email: nii.botchway@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B. Tech Graphic Design
Expertise: Visual communication design, design process faccilitation and project faccilitation
Responsibilities: Responsible for graphic design on the Introductory Studies level. Setting of briefs marking. Researching of trends and directions in the field from an historical to current contextual applications.

Rachel Collett
Ms Rachel Collett
Position: Lecturer in Studio Arts
Department: School of Music, Art & Design
Room: K06
Location: North Campus
Phone: 0415043253
Email: rcollett@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MAVA
Expertise: Art Theory; Drawing; Painting
Responsibilities: Visual Studies 2 and 3

Mr Tyrone  James
Mr Tyrone James
Position: Lecturer: Applied Design (Fashion Design)
Department: Fashion Design
Room: F 010
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 5043717
Fax: 27 41 5049717
Email: tyrone.james@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NHDip. Clothing
Expertise: Creative Design, Fashion Illustration, Pattern Construction, Garment Construction - Formal & Eveningwear

Mr David  Jones
Mr David Jones
Position: Senior lecturer
Department: School of Music, Art & Design
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3494 / 3256
Email: David.Jones@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech Fine Art
Expertise: Fine Arts, Art project management, Bronze casting, Ceramic shell and investment casting, Sculpture restoration
Responsibilities: Teach,engage,manage,research

Ms Jean  Luyt
Ms Jean Luyt
Position: Lecturer: Applied Design (Textiles)
Department: Textile Design
Room: F002
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 5043719
Fax: 27 41 5049719
Email: jean.luyt@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NHDip. Textile Design
Expertise: Textile design, Textile printing, CAD

Glenn Meyer
Mr Glenn Meyer
Position: Senior Lecturer / Course Coordinator For Photography Programme
Department: Visual Arts
Room: North Campus, K Block, building 208, Room K12
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 5043141
Email: Glenn.Meyer@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Masters Degree In Media (Portsmouth UK), B Tech Photography
Expertise: Photography, Visual Communications, Social Media and Marketing, Video Production.
Responsibilities: Photography, Visual Studies, Photography Visualisation Techniques, Interdisciplinary Studies, B Tech and Masters in Photography Promoter
My site: https://visualarts.mandela.ac.za/bachelor-of-visual-arts/photography

Sonwabiso Ngcai
Sonwabiso Ngcai
Department: Visual Arts
Location: North Campus
Email: Sonwabison@mandela.ac.za

Dr Heidi Saayman Hattingh
Dr Heidi Saayman Hattingh
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Photography
Room: K Block Room 12
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3434
Fax: 27 41 504 3529
Email: Heidi.S@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: D-Tech in Photography, VUT
Expertise: South African Visual Culture, Social Documentary Photography
Responsibilities: Photo Visualisation Techniques, Studio Photography, Visual Studies, Research Supervisor Honours and Masters
My site: http://nmmu.academia.edu/HeidiSaaymanHattingh

Jessica Staple
Ms Jessica Staple
Position: Lecturer
Department: Visual Arts
Room: North Campus, K Block, Building 208, Room K103
Location: North Campus
Email: Jessica.Staple@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MAVA; BA English Studies Major
Expertise: Printmaking (intaglio, relief, lithography, screen printing) and drawing
Responsibilities: Printmaking and Drawing

Roxane van Wyk
Mrs Roxane van Wyk
Position: Associate Lecturer & Programme Co-ordinator, BVA First Year
Department: Visual Arts
Room: K Block Room 11
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3379
Email: roxane.vanwyk@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Tech Photography
Expertise: Digital Photography, Adobe PhotoshopTraining, Photography Studio Management, Apple Macintosh Computer Systems

Mrs Andrieta Wentzel
Mrs Andrieta Wentzel
Position: Programme Co-ordinator, BVA First Year
Department: Art and Design: Introductory Studies
Location: North Campus
Phone: 083 775 4324
Email: andrieta.wentzel@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech Fine Art
Expertise: Painting, Drawing, Sculpture

Bachelor of Visual Arts Admin staff
Ms Hermolene Adams
Ms Hermolene Adams
Position: Secretary: Visual Arts Department: BVA First Year
Department: School of Music, Art & Design
Room: 02
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3256
Fax: 27 41 5049256
Email: Hermolene.Adams@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Matric
Expertise: Managaing the Office
Responsibilities: Secretary to the Director, Two Heads and staff members

Ms Nomsa Xubane
Ms Nomsa Xubane
Position: Co-ordinator Systems Integrations for Registration & Immigration
Department: Office for International Education
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2161
Email: nomsa.xubane@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Honours in Corporate Communication
Responsibilities: Registration and Immigration Support Services

Faculty Officers
Ms Nadeema Azem
Ms Nadeema Azem
Position: Faculty Administrator - Faculty of Arts
Department: Faculty Administration & Timetabling
Room: 055
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2802
Fax: 27 41 504 2827
Email: nadeema.azem@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip Office Management & Technology, NDip Human Resource Management, BTech Management(NMMU)
Responsibilities: Faculty Administration

Ms Drucilla Nzioki
Ms Drucilla Nzioki
Position: Manager: Faculty Administration
Department: Academic Administration
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3252
Fax: 27 41 504 1057
Email: Drucilla.Nzioki@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: All Master and Doctoral students in the Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Arts Librarian
juneth
Mrs Juneth Esau
Position: Faculty Librarian - Arts
Department: Faculty Librarian - Arts
Location: South Campus
Phone: 0415043732
Email: Juneth.Esau@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Training, Information Services, Collection Development